Happy Thanksgiving

Seven things I’m thankful for-

  • My Job: it’s not the most engaging work, but I have no significant complaints
  • My Health: even with seasonal allergies, a slightly broken back, and general “not-perfectness,” everything more or less works
  • Online Communities: I greatly value our interactions across timezones and political boundaries
  • Books: I’ve always been thankful for books, but I’ve read more this year, and it’s the best
  • Learning: I have taken free online courses to never stop learning
  • Safety: while not absolute, my neighborhood is not currently a war zone
  • How Easy My Life Is: apart from the occasional catastrophe, the biggest decision I have to make is “Which entertainment shall I partake in today?”

What are some things you’re thankful for?

Happy Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

