A2 Spanish

Long time readers may remember that I tried to learn Spanish recently.  It took many days, but I finally finished the Duolingo Spanish track, and took a few practice exams from the Instituto Cervantes.  I did well at the A1 and A2 levels, but very poorly at B1, which is unfortunate.  So I’ll officially claim an A2 proficiency level in Spanish, which accredits that I can understand commonly used every-day phrases and expressions related to areas of experience especially relevant to me.  It’s not Fluency or Mastery, but it’s close enough for my purposes.

I might get back to it at some point, but I’m leaning more towards Asia these days than South America; India rather than Bolivia, which means Spanish would be less useful than all the other languages I’ll have to learn.  But as always, we’ll see what works out in another 1.5 years.

So that’s what I’ve been doing instead of keeping up with regular blog posts for the past 3-4 months.  In another week or so, I’ll get going on Nonprofit Management and Grant Writing coursework.  And then, one glorious day, I’ll finally know enough to be a useful volunteer somewhere.  [But the other candidates will have MBAs, MPAs, and Doctorate degrees.  I’ll tout my online certifications as I’m passed over for more highly qualified and better funded individuals.]

A2 Spanish

One thought on “A2 Spanish

Comments are closed.