Blogging About Blogging

Keeping three WordPress blogs filled with relatable, sharable, entertaining content is no small task.  Which is why I haven’t been doing the best job recently.  Over the last few weeks, I’ve taken over more extra-curricular organizational responsibilities and my normal life has fallen by the wayside.  It’s like I only have so many words each week.  Either they can be used to craft awe-inspiring short fiction stories, world-changing personal posts, or sending group emails.  Regrettably, I’ve been sending a lot of emails instead of Writing.

In other news, I’ve been reading Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts.  I don’t mind long books, but this one might be the longest single book I’ve read (ASOIAF was longer, but in 5 books (so far)).  Readers, let me tell you, it is so good.

The first sentence pulled me in like nothing else.

It took me a long time and most of the world to learn what I know about love and fate and the choices we make, but the heart of it came to me in an instant, while I was chained to a wall and being tortured.

But my favorite sentence after a mere 199 pages of reading is:

‘Okay!  We go now!’ the porter rumbled and roared in a voice that he’d found in a bear’s cave, and cured in the barrel of a rusted cannon.

 

Blogging About Blogging