Since it was a Saturday, and the temperature jumped above freezing, I bundled up and hunched over my engine bay for the past hour.  After receiving my tax refund, I invested a few dollars in the car, to keep it running forever and ever as I need it to.  This time, I purchased a heat-shield for the ignition coil harness, to protect the wiring and keep it from shorting.  (Thanks for the guide Vortex.)

So I wrapped a $90 piece of Audi aluminum foil ($85 too expensive) around this tangle of wires.

Now, the chances of catastrophic failure are slightly decreased.  But since it just rolled past 168,000 miles, every little bit counts.

I am also proud to say that I’ve attached a Human Rights Campaign decal on the rear window.  I’ve wanted to do this for a while, since I can’t see how one’s sexual identity is grounds for discrimination.  Even though I am not part of the LGBT community, I want to support equal rights and recognition in this admittedly small way.

That’s one of the worst pictures I’ve ever taken.

