Butter Scraped over too much Bread

There’s never enough time, so I think I’ll need to refocus and let some things go.  Right now, I have a lot of obligations and things to do.  I work of course, luckily only around 40 hours a week.  I have 2-3 church meetings a week, exercise, rock climbing Saturday mornings, and running 3 times a week.  I’m online catching up with twitter, facebook, tumblr, youtube, as much as possible, and I read as much as I can.  I write daily posts here, sometimes short, sometimes less so.  I’m also working on my webserial/book, which is tedious.  I do some of the work on my car, and I’m regularly doing research and trying to figure out where my life is going.

You may have a busier life, but this is more than enough for me.  My climbing gym membership expires either in November or December, and I think I’ll let it lapse.  I enjoy climbing.  Bouldering gives me a physical challenge and lots more failure and disappointment than I usually have without it.  I’ve met some people, and improved tremendously over the last nine months.  Nevertheless, saving $75/month and having one less thing to do would help refocus my efforts.

I feel like I can be OK at several things, but to be Good (maybe Great if we’re being optimistic), I need to focus more.

Butter Scraped over too much Bread