No Time To Write

I realize most of you followed for more creative writing (thanks so much by the way, it’s always encouraging to meet more of you).  Hopefully I will have time to do a bit this weekend.

I don’t have time to write today.  I was supposed to come up with a good blog post and make some progress with the Eighth chapter of my book.  Instead, one thing led to another and I was under the car for the past two hours.

Sometime in the near future, I plan on doing some work on the car.  Specifically, a coolant flush, an intercooler flush, and painting some of the trim that isn’t as black as it used to be.  Today, I was trying to get a hose onto the end of the coolant drain in order to get it to empty away from the plastic shield instead of spattering all over the place.

This was supposed to take ten minutes.  Not two hours.

The hose plan didn’t work, not enough clearance to work with.  I tried to leverage a funnel and use that instead, no dice.  At that point, I was more or less out of options.  So I decided to drill a hole in the offensive plastic shield directly under the drain, so it would go straight out into the waiting drain pan with no further trouble.  It was quite an ordeal.

As a result, I have very little time left this evening, and I don’t have time to make any progress with my writing.  Annoyingly.  I like to think I will have more opportunity this weekend, but I have more car work to do, since nothing was actually done today, and that will be even more ambitious.

No Time To Write