MD to VA

As usual, it seems that I was unnecessarily dramatic with my previous post.  The drive to Richmond took about 2.5 hours which is exactly what I expected.  There were a few minutes of slow traffic just south of DC, but at the time I was driving, no further issues.  The GPS tried to send me off course and I disregarded her advice.  Sure enough, right around the next turn, brake lights everywhere.  The traffic was there specifically to prove a point, that I should listen to the GPS since it can see more than me.

The car didn’t explode, I didn’t crash or die.  One or all of the eight medicines I took were working so I didn’t even feel that bad.  All things considered, it was less terrible than I anticipated.  The hotel is fine, wifi works which is my only real concern anyway.  Although, there was a catch.  When I checked-in, they billed me for the room, saying they needed work to fill in a form (by 9am the next morning…) allowing the hotel to charge their card.  All I know is, I had better not be on the hook for this hotel bill since that wasn’t part of the deal.

Now I get to catch up with YouTube and decide if it’s worth $14 to me to eat breakfast here or just starve.  I heard the training class is in the ballroom which hopefully means there will be lots of people, easier to disappear into the crowd that way.

MD to VA