On the Road

I’ll be leaving in another 45 minutes to sit in traffic for a few hours as I inch my way to Richmond, VA for a training class that starts tomorrow morning.  This wouldn’t be a huge problem under normal circumstances, but I’m not in the best shape right now.  I have a terrible sore throat, fever, aches, fatigue, and a cough.  Which would be problematic on its own, but wait, there’s more.

My sciatica pain is back as well.  Right now, my right lower back to the middle of my thigh is throbbingly painful at the best of times, and debilitatingly painful when I try to stand up or walk.  Since it’s been compensating for a few days now, my left knee is swollen and painful too.  Between the sickness and my nerve pain, I am not looking forward to driving 3 hours tonight, sleeping in a hotel, sitting through a training class tomorrow (all day) and then hoping the return trip is somehow less than 4 hours tomorrow evening.

I might still take some pictures of the trip, since I don’t take vacation time and this is the closest thing I’ll get to a vacation for the last two years and the next three or four.

Wish me luck.  I’m gonna need it.

On the Road