Milestone

Today I made extra progress with the outline.  I completed the third and final viewpoint character’s story and combined everything into a master set.  The master outline is how the entire story will fit together, accounting for each character’s storyline as well as their interactions.

Of course, it’s a very rough draft.  I still have to fill in some of the finer details, and make sure to specify character’s emotions throughout, so I don’t forget to account for that when I finally get around to writing it.  That might take another few days.

As things are now, I’ve got 30 chapters with 10 for each character.  I feel pretty good about the story itself, but what do I know?  Up until now, I’ve only done some blog posts and micro-fiction, nothing in this format.  One of the reasons I’m taking so long with all this prep-work is that once I start publishing each chapter as it’s ‘finished’ I know I can’t take it back.  I have to get it right from the start.  Therefore, I need to prepare.

Milestone