Longer Fantasy

After a bit of practice with some short fictional stories, I think I’ll try a longer format next.  I started mapping out the story this morning and so far I’ve got:

  • Three main point-of-view characters
  • Their alignments, goals, and some motivations
  • Medieval fantasy city-state on the brink of famine with war looming

I plan on posting completed chapters as they’re finished.  Although, this will obviously take a while to write.  I don’t think I’ll actually start writing any of the text for at least another week, maybe more, to give me time to figure the characters out.

Hopefully I’ll still be able to post something here everyday, even if it’s shorter.  Maybe I’ll keep posting pictures of my notes as I develop the framework of the story.

Wish me luck!

Longer Fantasy