Slap Me if I Ever Stop…

Reading

I need to read something everyday.  Preferably the book I’m working my way though, but other blog posts, news articles, or anything else is fine.  I usually can’t read as much as I would like, since I have one or two other things to take care of.  But if I ever stop.  If you ask me what I’m reading and I don’t have an answer for you.  Feel free to slap me.

Exercising

I can’t stand exercise.  It’s just awful.  Exerting physical effort for no material gain is nonsense.  Although, since I don’t plan on having any useful health insurance once my dad kicks me off his plan, some preventative healthcare measures are in order.  Therefore, I need to keep exercising regularly.  If only to avoid type 2 diabetes, obesity, and other health concerns.

Learning

I need to learn constantly.  Regardless of subject matter or topic, whether for personal or professional gains, it has to happen.  I cannot afford for my brain to get lazy.  Learning how to learn was one of the most important things I ever learned.  This could be with online courses, actual schoolwork, problem solving, or anything else.  If knowledge is power, I need to keep learning.  Especially since knowledge and experience are harder to lose.  If I ever stop learning…it’s already over.

Slap Me if I Ever Stop…