Change of Plans

As you may have noticed yesterday, I was working through the first Webmaking 101 course assignments.  It was a good refresher, but not all that helpful overall.  It was very basic HTML and I’m actually trying to learn things here.  At this point, they’re trying to get me to register a domain and find a hosting company.  This is diametrically opposed to my “learn everything for free” plan.

Therefore, I’ll be moving on to the next site/course at Codecademy.  I’ll focus on more HTML first and then just keep going until I know everything there is to know.  I tried out the first few HTML exercises and I was actually coding instead of writing things down and taking pictures!  Even though it does feel like I wasted several hours of my life yesterday and cluttered up your dashboards for no reason, at least I learned that course wasn’t what I was looking for.

Also, I somehow managed to hurt my neck while rock-climbing yesterday, in case you were wondering how that went.  I’ve noticed that my day only gets worse once I leave the house.

Change of Plans