the goal

I’m leaving.  As invigorating as it has been living here in the grand US of A for my entire life thus far, my goal is to partake in some long-term international travel.  Unlike some people I know, I’m in a troubling amount of student loan debt so I can’t afford to move out of my parent’s house let alone see any of the world beyond the I-270 corridor between Germantown and Frederick, MD.  I want to travel.  I want to experience more of the world, and the myriad of cultures therein.  I want to live in an awful neighborhood in an incredibly majestic locale.  I want to land in a huge international airport with no money for a return flight and no definite plans on when I will leave.  I want to be free.  But let’s be honest here…It’s probably not going to happen.

the goal

Leave a Reply

